

Minutes of the Meeting of the 4th IQAC Meeting held on 20.04.2021

The 4th IQAC Meeting of Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research for the year 2020-21 was held on 20.04.2021 at 11: 00 AM.

The following members attended the meeting

S No	Name of the Member	Designation	Role in IQAC
1.	Dr. Neelakandan R S	Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson
2.	Dr.Krithika C	Registrar	Registrar
3.	Mrs Jayanthi Radhakrishnan	Rector	Management Member
4.	Dr.Sharma J	Former Vice Chancellor, Singhania University	Distinguished Educationist
5.	Dr.Mohantha	Former Professor & Head of Pharmacy Department, Annamalai University	Distinguished Educationist
6.	Dr. Rajasekhar K V	Dean, MMCHRI	Member
7.	Dr. Velmurugan N	Principal, MADC	Member
8.	Dr. Fabiola Dhanraj	Principal, AMCON	Member
9.	Dr. Sumathi	Principal, MCON	Member
10.	Dr. Parthasarathy	Principal, FPT	Member
11.	Dr. Shanthi V	Principal, FHS	Member
12.	Dr. Elangovan R	Principal, FYST	Member
13.	Dr. Thangavel M	Principal, FAHS	Member
14.	Dr. Ida	Associate Professor, FOT	Member

15.	Dr. Shyam Sivasamy	Professor, MADC	IQAC Coordinator
16.	Dr. Srividhya	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
17.	Dr. Ponnazhagan K	Associate Professor, MMCHRI	Member
18.	Dr. Manoj Prabhakar	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
19.	Dr. Anitha R	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
20.	Dr. Jaiganesh I	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
21.	Dr. Burnice	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
22.	Dr. Manodh P	Associate Professor, MADC	Member
23.	Dr. Srinivasan B	Controller of Examination, MAHER	Member
24.	Mr. Mallick Sabeer Ahmed	Finance Officer	Member
25.	Dr. Revathi	Director of Research, MAHER	Member
26.	Dr. Arunagirinathan N	Academic Officer, MAHER	Member
27.	Dr. Ursula Sampson	Professor and Head, MMCHRI	IQAC Coordinator, MMCHRI
28.	Mr. Harihara Subramanian	Assistant Professor, FPT	IQAC Coordinator, FPT
29.	Dr. Lambodharan G	Vice Principal, MADC	Alumni
30.	Dr. Vijay	CEO, Optimal Oncology	Employer
31.	Dr. Riyaz Mohammed	PG student, MADC	Student representative
32.	Dr. Anitha Logaranjani	Associate Professor	IQAC Coordinator, MADC
33.	Mrs. Jemima Jeyakumari	Associate Professor	IQAC Coordinator, AMCON
34.	Dr.Subbulakshmi Y	Associate Professor	IQAC Coordinator, FYST
35.	Mrs.Anitha	Asst Professor, FHS	IQAC Coordinator, FHS

Agenda 1: To consider the minutes and action taken for the previous IQAC meeting held on 29.01.2021

The IQAC director elaborated on the minutes and action taken report of the IQAC held on 29.01.2021

The action taken report of the meeting held on 29.01.2021 was approved

Agenda 2: To inform the members regarding submission of IIQA

The Chairperson requested the IQAC Director to brief the members regarding the status of IIQA submission. He also reminded the members that the SSR should be submitted within 45 days of approval of IIQA. The Director, IQAC also requested the members to extend their cooperation in submitting SSR within the stipulated time.

It was suggested to go ahead with the proposal of submitting the IIQA

Agenda 3: To draft action plan for timely submission of SSR

The members were requested to come forward with a detailed action plan to carry out various initiatives and to ensure the monitoring of the same.

It was resolved to the prepare the action plan for submission of SSR

Agenda 4: To appoint various committees to monitor the workflow related to SSR submission

The Chairperson instructed the members to start delegating the various aspects of SSR preparation by formation of requisite committees to carry out and effectively monitor the progress of data compilation. The Director, IQAC presented the proposal to include IQAC coordinators and heads of institutions of constituent units in various committees.

It was suggested to approve the formation of various committees and also to include IQAC members and coordinators of constituent units

The Vice Chancellor asked the members if there were any more matters that they would like to discuss. Since there was no other matter, he thanked the members of the meeting for their active participation in all the deliberations and valuable suggestions

Dr R. S. Neelakandan Chairperson, IQAC MAHER