Board of Research

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research (MAHER) is dedicated to the pursuit of excellence in research and strives to build a research conducive culture, as a part of its educational excellence model, for the development and promotion of scientific temper and research aptitudes among its faculty members, students, and research scholars. The Institution provides all necessary infrastructure and resources to promote research at the levels of constituent colleges. For an effective working of the system, MAHER has constituted the Board of Research (BOR) to monitor and supervise the overall scientific work carried out in MAHER and its constituent colleges. The BOR consists of not only internal members from within the Institution but also external members from other organizations who are distinguished names in their respective fields, to provide their valuable inputs and guidance in matters regarding to research and development activities. MAHER ensures effective functioning of the BOR under the guidance of Dean Research to ensure smooth functioning in conducting meaningful research, scrutiny of ethical aspects, plagiarism checking and publications related activities. The Board also oversees IPR activities, publications, consultancy projects, research grants and incentives.

S.NONAME AND DESIGNATIONPOSITIONE-MAIL ID
1Dr. R.S.Neelakandan, Vice Chancellor, MAHERChair Personvc@maher.ac.in
2Dr. V.Sureka, Dean Research, MAHERConvener and Member Secretarydeanresearch@maher.ac.in
3Dr. C.Krithika, Registrar, MAHERInternal Memberregistrar@maher.ac.in
4Dr. B.Srinivasan, Controller of Examinations, MAHERInternal Membercoe@maher.ac.in
5Dr. D. Chamundeeswari, Dean AccreditationsInternal Memberdeanaccreditation@maher.ac.in
6Dr. Shyam Sivasamy,Director IQAC,MAHERInternal Memberdirectoriqac@maher.ac.in
7Dr. D.Thirumal Kumar, Assistant Registrar, MAHERInternal Memberar@maher.ac.in
8Dr. N.Arunagirinathan, Academic Officer, MAHERInternal Memberacademicofficer@maher.ac.in
9Dr. K.V.Rajasekhar, Dean, MMCHRIInternal Memberdean@mmchri.ac.in
10Dr. Punitha , Epidemiologist MMCHRIInternal Memberiecmmchri@mmchri.ac.in
11Dr. Velmurugan, Principal MADCHInternal Memberprincipal@madch.edu.in
12Dr. Jaideep Mahendra, Director, Post Graduate Studies MADCHInternal Memberjaideep_m_23@yahoo.co.in
13Dr. Fabiola M Dhanaraj, Principal, Meenakshi College of Nursing, MAHERInternal Memberprincipal@mcon.ac.in
14Dr. Jayabharathi,Professor of Nursing,MCONInternal Membernur@maher.ac.in
15Dr. Pushpa Nagini Sripada, Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Science, MAHERInternal Memberdean@maherfhs.ac.in
16Dr. Murugesan, Principal Yoga sciences and Therapy, MAHERInternal Memberprincipal.yoga@maher.ac.in
17Dr. Sasi Kumar. A, Principal In-charge, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, MAHERInternal Memberdrsasikumar.physiology@madch.edu.in
18Dr. Shanthi, Principal, Faculty of Humanities and Science, MAHERInternal Memberprincipal@maherfhs.ac.in
19Dr. Parthasarathy, Principal of Faculty of Physiotherapy, MAHERInternal Memberprincipal@maherfpt.ac.in
20Dr. Balamurugan J, Professor of PhysiotherapyInternal Memberbala77physio@gmail.com
21Dr. Manoj Prabhakar, Criteria Incharge, Core NAAC team,Internal Membercr3_ssr@maher.ac.in
22Dr. D.Nalini, Research Scientist-I, Central Research Laboratory, MAHERInternal Memberdrnalini.crl@madch.edu.in
23Dr. A.Josephine, Scientist, Central Research Laboratory, MAHERInternal Memberajosephineanthony@gmail.com
24Dr. P. Balakrishnan, Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases Laboratory, YRG CARE, ChennaiExternal Memberbalayrgcare@gmail.com
25Dr. Alex Eapen, Scientist, National Institute for EpidemiologyExternal Membereapen.alex.nimr@gov.in; alexeapen@yahoo.com
26Dr. MuninathanInternal membermuninathanpappaiya@gmail.com