Institute Innovation Council

As the quote by Steve Jobs says Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower. Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established Innovation Cell’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions . The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through various modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses
MAHER has initiated the process of establishing the IIC and Incubation centre with the aim of creating leaders , to create awareness and conduct programs related to IPR and entepreunership related activities. To create a platform to facilitate and execute the ideas of innovation of students and faculty

Members of Institutional innovation council

1Dr R S NeelakantanVice Chancellor
2Dr Nandini SureshProf Faculty of DentistryPresident IIC
3Dr Surekha. VDean ResearchVice President IIC
4Dr Shyam SivasmayAssoc Prof, Faculty of DentistryConvenor IIC
5Arunagirnaathan NAcademic OfficerARIIA co Ordinator
6Shree JayaramInnovation activity co-ordinator
7StudentSocial Media Expert
8Thirumal KumarAsst RegistrarStat-up Co Ordinator
9Dr Manoj PrabhakarAssociate ProfIPR co ordinator