Institute Innovation council

"Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower" - Steve Jobs

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established Innovation Cell’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions. The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through various modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses


MAHER has initiated the process of establishing the IIC and Incubation centre with the aim of creating leaders, to create awareness and conduct programs related to IPR and entrepreneurship related activities. To create a platform to facilitate and execute the ideas of innovation of students and faculty.

Members of Institutional innovation council

Dr R S Neelakandan

Vice Chancellor, MAHER

Dr. C. Krithika

Registrar, MAHER

Dr Nandini Suresh

President, IIC

Dr Surekha

Vice President, IIC

Dr Shyam Sivasamy

Convener, IIC

Arunagirinathan N

ARIIA co Ordinator

Dr Manoj Prabhakar

IPR Co-Ordinator

Dr. Thirumal Kumar D

Start-up Co-Ordinator